This is the "Welcome" page of the "Legal Studies Subject Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Legal Studies Subject Guide  

Last Updated: Feb 21, 2013 URL: http://libraryguides.brownmackie.edu/tucson_legal Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search the Library Catalog

 BMC Tucson Library Catalog


Search the Library Catalog to find books and DVDs available in the Library. 
 

New Book Titles

Cover Art
Cheaper by the hour : temporary lawyers and the deprofessionalization of the law Cheaper by the hour : temporary lawyers and the deprofessionalization of the law - Robert A. Brooks.
ISBN: 1439902852

Cover Art
Every tenant's legal guide - Janet Portman & Marcia Stewart
Call Number: KF590 .Z9 P67 2009
ISBN: 141331015X

Cover Art
Immigration Law and the US-Mexico Border - Kevin R. Johnson
ISBN: 9780816527809
Publication Date: 2011

 

Journals and Magazines

Print (In-Library):

National Paralegal Reporter

Paralegal Today

Online:

ABA Journal Legal news from the American Bar Association

Arizona Law Review

Paralegal Today

University of Chicago Law Review

 

Subject Related Websites

General reference

Everybody's Legal Glossary

Jurist Legal Dictionary

Law Dictionary

WEX  A collaboratively created, public access law dictionary and encyclopedia from Cornell University's Legal Information Institute.

Caselaw

Findlaw Includes Findlaw Cases & Codes, a comprehensive resource for researching federal and state law

Public Library of Law Case law, statutes, regulations, court rules, constitutions and legal forms

Cornell University Legal Information Institute United States Department of Labor Labor Law Library

Google Scholar Legal opinions and journals

Justia Law and Legal information

Codes

Arizona Revised Statutes

Copyright

Copyright Clearance Center Copyright basics, tools and guidelines, plus a list of additional web links

Copyright and Fair Use From Stanford University Libraries

Legal Citation

Introduction to basic legal citation

      
     

    ParalegalGateway News

    Loading Loading...
    blank padding
     

    Link to Westlaw Paralegal

    For use by students in legal studies only. Legal research service providing comprehensive, specialized content of more than 30,000 databases of case law, state and federal statutes, court documents, administrative codes, newspaper and magazine articles, public records, law journals, law reviews, treatises, legal forms and other information resources.

     

    Department Chair

    Russ Zarkou

    Office: 520-319-3345

    rjzarkou@brownmackie.edu

     

    Available in the Library

    ALWD citation manual - KF245 .A45 2006

    Animal law : welfare, interests, and rights - KF390.5.A5 F382 2008

    Arizona revised statutes annotated - Located in Reference

    Arizona rules of court - Located in Reference

    Black's law dictionary - KF156 .B53 2004

    The bluebook : a uniform system of citation - KF245 .B58 2005 

    Concise guide to paralegal ethics - KF320 .L4 C365 2006

    Fundamentals of law office management - KF308 .E94 2004

    Introduction to family law - KF505 .Z9 G29 2004

    Legal research : how to find & understand the law - KF240 .E35 2007 

    Sports law - KF3989 .E67 2002

    Torts in a nutshell - KF1250 .Z9 K53 2005

    West's encyclopedia of American law - Located in Reference

     

    Legal Citation

    Introduction to basic legal citation, Online Ed., by Peter W. Martin

    The following titles are available in the Library:
    ALWD citation manual - REF KF245 .A45 2006

    The bluebook: a uniform system of citation - REF KF245 .B58 2005

    Cite-Checker: a hands-on guide to learning citation form - KF245 .B68 2008

    User's guide to the bluebook - KF245 .D853 2006

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip