This is the "Welcome" page of the "Criminal Justice Subject Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Criminal Justice Subject Guide  

Last Updated: Jul 12, 2016 URL: http://libraryguides.brownmackie.edu/tucson_cj Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search the Library Catalog

 BMC Tucson Library Catalog


Search the Library Catalog to find books and DVDs available in the Library. 
 

Journals and Magazines

In Print:

Forensic Magazine

Perspectives (Coming Soon)

Online:

Applied Psychology in Criminal Justice

FBI Law Enforcement Bulletin

Homeland Security Affairs

Journal of Criminal Justice and Popular Culture

Journal of Homeland Security

Also check the A-Z of Online Journal Titles link in the online library.

 

 

BMC Resources

BMC Resources Student Technology Resources provides everything you need to get started with Brown Mackie College technology.  Find out about available online resources, get help setting up your accounts, find out how to get your eTextbooks, and much more . . .

Databases and Online Resources

For Off-Campus Access:

Faculty Members Please login at https://onlinelibrary.brownmackie.edu

Students, please login through the student portal at http://my.brownmackie.edu


 

  • A-Z Online Journal Titles
    Use this tool to browse the list of journals available in our online collections or to locate a specific journal title in our databases.
  • Literati by Credo
    A great new resource for students, with access to hundreds of E-books, tens of thousands of quality images, maps, video, audio; all kinds of materials for your research assignments.
  • EBSCOHost Databases for Criminal Justice
    Logon to your faculty or student portal for access to these databases.
  • Academic Search Complete
    Multi-disciplinary database featuring full-text scholarly journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more from over 9,100 publications (over 86% peer-reviewed/scholarly) with coverage from 1887 to present. Presents broad global coverage of subject areas including business and economics, health and medicine, news and world affairs, science, education, technology, humanities, social sciences, psychology, literature, law, and women's studies.
  • Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
    Contains over 200 full-text magazines, journals, and books with information relating to criminal justice, criminology, corrections and prisons, criminal investigations, forensic sciences and investigation, substance abuse and addiction, and probation and parole.
  • eBook Academic Collection
    Full-text access to over 113,000 electronic books with unlimited user access. Subject areas covered by this collection include art, business and economics, education, language arts, literary criticism, medicine, performing arts, philosophy, poetry, political science, religion, social science, technology, and more. Allows for user download to personal computer/mobile systems. Users can create personalized bookshelves, highlight books, and add notes and bookmarks.
  • eBook Community College Collection
    Full-text access to over 48,000 electronic books with unlimited user access. This multidisciplinary collection is focused on the academic and trade information needs of community colleges. The information available in this collection varies from introductory/basic content to higher-level content, providing students with a range of information to meet their needs as they develop in their area(s) of study. Allows for user download to personal computer/mobile systems. Users can create personalized bookshelves, highlight books, and add notes and bookmarks.
  • Mental Measurements with Full Text
    Guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments related to psychology, education, business, and leadership.
  • Points of View Reference Center
    Presents topic overview (objective background/description), point (argument), and counterpoint (opposing argument) for topics including abortion, censorship, global issues, human rights, medicine and ethics, national debate topics, substance abuse, war and peace, and more. Offers 1,300 main essays, political magazines, newspapers, radio and TV transcripts, primary source documents, and reference books. Provides Guide to Critical Analysis to aid in evaluation.
  • Westlaw Campus Research
    Contains news, business and law-related information sources and provides access to 4,300 news sources including newspapers, trade, business and professional publications, newswires, broadcast transcripts, foreign language publications and company information. The legal databases include federal and state case law, statutes and administrative rules and regulations as well as law reviews and journals.

Criminal Justice Websites

Online Courseware
Online Criminal Justice Courseware. Do you need some extra help in your Criminal Justice classes?  Get videos and lectures from the world's leading universities from this database of open courseware.  This database provides the public insight to all the free high quality college level courses across a vast amount of programs.  Students and the educators are able to access the database along with many featured resouces on the site.  It is noncommercial and available for anyone.  Updated yearly.
 
Facts and Statistics

Bureau of Justice Statistics

National Archive of Criminal Justice Data

Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics

Uniform Crime Reports

Federal, State, and Local Resources

Federal Bureau of Investigation

Federal Bureau of Prisons

FBI Law Enforcement Bulletin

Federal Judicial Center 

National Institute of Corrections The NIC is an agency within the U.S. Department of Justice, Federal Bureau of Prisons. They provide training, techinical assistance, information services, and policy/program development assisstance to federal, state, and local corrections agencies.

U. S. Customs and Border Protection

U. S. Courts including the Supreme Court, Courts of Appeal, District Courts and Bankruptcy Courts

U. S. Department of Justice

Pima County Superior Court

Tucson City Court

Arizona Revised Statutes

Tucson Police Department

Juvenile Justice

Center on Juvenile and Criminal Justice

Homeland Security

Department of Homeland Security

National Security Archive at George Washington University

Foreign Intelligence Survaillance Act (FISA)

TRAC - Terrorism Research & Analysis Consortium

Forensics

Zeno's Forensics Site

      
     

    DOJ Latest News

    Loading Loading...
    blank padding
     

    Disclaimer

    Brown Mackie College-Tucson is not responsible for the content or accuracy of any Web site linked to this Web site/newsletter.  The links are provided for your information and convenience only.  Brown Mackie College-Tucson does not endorse, support or sponsor the content of any linked Web sites.  If you access or use any third party Web sites linked to Brown Mackie College-Tucson's Web site, you do so at your own risk.  Brown Mackie College-Tucson makes no representation or warranty that any other Web site is free from viruses, worms or other software that may have a destructive nature.

     

    Department Chair

    Diane Anderson

    Director of Faculty Management

    (520)321-3241

    jdanderson@brownmackie.edu

    Arnold Bianco

    Director of Faculty Development

    (520)319-3354

    abianco@brownmackie.edu

     

    Available in the Library

    Arizona Revised Statutes - Located in the Reference Section

    Black’s Law Dictionary - KF156 .B53 2008

    The dictionary of criminal justice - HV7411 .R87 2003

    Drug abuse sourcebook - HV5801 .D724 2010

    Encyclopedia of crime and punishment - HV6017 .E524 2002

    Encyclopedia of white-collar crime - HV6768 .E65 2007

    Forensic medicine sourcebook - RA1051 .F666 1999

    Forensic science - HV8073 .F5837 2009

    Historical dictionary of terrorism - HV6431 .A537 2009

    National directory of law enforcement administrators, correctional institutions and related agencies - HV8130 .N37 2010

    Spitz and Fisher's medicolegal investigation of death - RA1063.4 .S63 2006

    Privacy and Cookies Policy
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip