This is the "Welcome" page of the "Biomedical Equipment Technology Subject Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Biomedical Equipment Technology Subject Guide  

Last Updated: Jul 12, 2016 URL: http://libraryguides.brownmackie.edu/tucson_biomed Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search the Library Catalog

 BMC Tucson Library Catalog


Search the Library Catalog to find books and DVDs available in the Library. 
 

Journals and Magazines

Print

Biomedical Instrumentation & Technology (BI&T)

In Chemistry

Tech Briefs

Tech Nation

Online

Electronic Design

Electronic Products

Electronics Weekly

Tech Nation

Also check the A-Z of Online Journal Titles in the online library

 

New Book Titles

Cover Art
Diagnostic Ultrasound Imaging: Inside Out - Thomas L. Szabo
Call Number: EBSCOHost eBook
ISBN: 9780123965424
Publication Date: 2013-12-05
Diagnostic Ultrasound Imaging provides a unified description of the physical principles of ultrasound imaging, signal processing, systems and measurements.

Cover Art
Diagnostic Imaging of Infections and Inflammatory Diseases - Alberto Signore (Editor); Anna Maria Quintero (Editor)
Call Number: EBSCOHost eBook
ISBN: 9781118484432
Publication Date: 2013-06-18
Thoroughly and systematically presents the state-of-the-art in the diagnostic uses of radiologic imaging and nuclear medicine in the diagnosis and management of infectious and inflammatory diseases

 

BMC Resources

BMC Resources Student Technology Resources Provides everything you need to get started with Brown Mackie College Technology.  Find out about available online resources, get help setting up your accounts, find out how to get your eTextbooks, and much more . . .

Databases and Online Resources

For Off-Campus Access:

Faculty Members Please login at https://onlinelibrary.brownmackie.edu

Students, please login through the student portal at http://my.brownmackie.edu

  • A-Z of Online Journal Titles
    Use this tool to browse the list of journals available in our online collections or to locate a specific journal title in our databases.
  • Literati by Credo Reference
    An online tool designed to make your research faster and more efficient. With a multi-disciplinary topic base, It’s great for overviews of almost any subject, definitions of complex or scholarly terms and images from several reference sources. In effect, it is your reliable alternative to Internet searching. Literati now also features an Anatomy and Physiology Video Collection, with films that are short but very informative.
  • Cochrane Library
    Independent high-quality evidence for health care decision making.
  • VTC online training
    Login username and password required.

    login: bmctutor
    password: Edmc1234

    Online instruction for practically all computer software, networking and hardware.
  • ICE Video Library
    The ICE Video Library provides professionally filmed visual resources to support allied health programs, especially the fields of physical therapy and occupational therapy. Actual patients and therapists are captured on the videos in a variety of treatment settings such as acute care, skilled nursing, outpatient, home health and ICU.
  • EBSCOHost Databases
    Logon to your student portal for access to these EBSCOHost databases.
  • Academic Search Complete
    Multi-disciplinary database featuring full-text scholarly journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more from over 9,100 publications (over 86% peer-reviewed/scholarly) with coverage from 1887 to present. Presents broad global coverage of subject areas including business and economics, health and medicine, news and world affairs, science, education, technology, humanities, social sciences, psychology, literature, law, and women's studies.
  • CINAHL Plus with Full Text
    Provides a focus on nursing and allied health with access to 760 full-text journals and 275 full-text books dating to 1937. Also includes 130 evidence-based care sheets and 170 quick lessons providing disease and treatment overviews.
  • Consumer Health Complete
    Coverage on topics including aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs and alcohol, fitness, nutrition and dietetics, and more through full-text health reference books, encyclopedias, health reports, consumer health pamphlets, and leaflets. Also includes medical images and diagrams and over 2,000 Health Daily videos from NBC Digital Health Network.
  • eBook Academic Collection
    Full-text access to over 113,000 electronic books with unlimited user access. Subject areas covered by this collection include art, business and economics, education, language arts, literary criticism, medicine, performing arts, philosophy, poetry, political science, religion, social science, technology, and more. Allows for user download to personal computer/mobile systems. Users can create personalized bookshelves, highlight books, and add notes and bookmarks.
  • eBook Community College Collection
    Full-text access to over 48,000 electronic books with unlimited user access. This multidisciplinary collection is focused on the academic and trade information needs of community colleges. The information available in this collection varies from introductory/basic content to higher-level content, providing students with a range of information to meet their needs as they develop in their area(s) of study. Allows for user download to personal computer/mobile systems. Users can create personalized bookshelves, highlight books, and add notes and bookmarks.

Subject Related Websites


BioMed Central: The Open Access Publisher This website gives access to medicall-based journals and information.  As Scott Percy says, "It's all good stuff."  There are not copywright restrictions (by declaration) and it's free. 

All Health Topics at WEGO Health

Arizona Medical Instrumentation Association

Association for the Advancement of Medical
Instrumentation

Health.gov

National Center for Research Resources: Biomedical Technology

Online Physics Courses.

      
     

    AAMI Current News

    Loading Loading...
    blank padding
     

    Disclaimer

    Brown Mackie College-Tucson is not responsible for the content or accuracy of any Web site linked to this Web site/newsletter.  The links are provided for your information and convenience only.  Brown Mackie College-Tucson does not endorse, support or sponsor the content of any linked Web sites.  If you access or use any third party Web sites linked to Brown Mackie College-Tucson's Web site, you do so at your own risk.  Brown Mackie College-Tucson makes no representation or warranty that any other Web site is free from viruses, worms or other software that may have a destructive nature.

     

    Department Chair

     

    Diane Anderson

    Director of Faculty Management

    (520)321-3241

    jdanderson@brownmackie.edu

    Arnold Bianco

    Director of Faculty Development

    (520)319-3354

    abianco@brownmackie.edu

     

     

    Available in the Library

    Books Available Through Our EBSCO eBook Service:

    • Biomedical Technology and Devices by Maitland and Moore

    Print Books in Our Library

    • Biomedical Sensors and Instruments R856 .T64 2011
    • Biomedical Device Technology: Principles and Design R856 .C43 2008
    • Medical Devices: Use and Safety R856 .J33 2006
    • Biomaterials  857 .M3 B5683 2007

     

    Privacy and Cookies Policy
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip