Tour the campus
Scholarships not specific to any particular program of studyScholarships for information technology students
Accounting TechnologyBusiness Administration and Business ManagementComputer Networking & ApplicationsCriminal JusticeHealthcare Administration and Healthcare ManagementLegal Studies and ParalegalMedical AssistingSurgical TechnologyBioscience Laboratory Technician
Mock InterviewsIn the Online Library
This is the "Home" page of the "Brown Mackie College -- San Antonio" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Brown Mackie College -- San Antonio  

Information literacy teaching guide for Brown Mackie College San Antonio.
Last Updated: Oct 9, 2015 URL: Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page

Library Information

View our Calendar Here
Library Hours
Monday  8:30 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday 8:30 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday 8:30 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday 8:30 am - 11:00 pm
Friday 9:00am - 4:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
LRC Computer Lab Hours 
Monday  7:30 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday 7:30 am -10:00 pm
Wednesday 7:30 am -11:00 pm
Thursday 7:30 am -11:00 pm
Friday 9:00am - 4:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Tell us what You think.

So tell us what you think about these new library pages.  We can and will improve them with your help.

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:

Your Email:


Useful Links

OPAC  This link does not require any password

Student Portal  This link does require your student portal username and password

BMC Resources Page  Everything you need to get started with Brown Mackie College technology. Find out about available resources, get help setting up accounts, find out how to get your e-textbooks, and much more
ServiceNow Helps you submit a ticket for all technical issues: Portal Issues, GoPrint, etc.



AskToday On Call Library Service

September 2015 Library Workshops

October 2015 Library Workshops

Workshops hosted by Ask Today On Call Library Service. 

All workshops are approximately 30-45 minutes in length.

To register click link under workshop title and follow prompts. 

Attendees of the live workshops receive a certificate of completion.

To view LIVE webinar on the iPad, download the GoToMeeting app.

Tour of Online Library Tue, 10/6 @ 7 PM

Totally lost when it comes to the Online Library? We recommend attending this Online Library Orientation training session. This session is hosted by library staff and provides an introduction to everything the Brown Mackie College Online Library has to offer.

Finding Biographies Sun, 10/11 @ 4 PM

Learn how to use the online library resources to find biographies. Biography Reference Center, Hoover’s Academic, Literati by Credo, and EBSCOhost databases will be demonstrated to show you how to find biographical information in each of these library resources.

Microsoft Excel 2013 Introduction Sun, 10/18 @ 7 PM

Overwhelmed by data and not sure how to make the most of spreadsheets? Part 1 of 2 webinars covers the basics of how to use the latest Windows version of Microsoft Excel, with an emphasis on new features of MS Excel 2013. This presentation will also discuss helpful resources in the Online Library for using Microsoft Excel. Look for part 2, Advanced Microsoft Excel 2013, next month.

Finding Images Wed, 10/21 @ 5 PM

This online session will help you find images in the online library's online databases, as well as the web in general. It will also discuss how to evaluate information on non-authoritative image sites, such as a Google Image search.

Literati by Credo  Wed, 10/21 @ 7 PM

Are you addicted to using Wikipedia? Do you Google before you think? If either of the above two things apply to you, then be sure to attend this informative session on the library resource, Literati by Credo, otherwise known as the "legitimate Wikipedia." Everything from doing basic searches to topic pages to the mind map will be covered.

Kanopy Streaming Video Collections Sun, 10/25 @ 7 PM

The online library has a great new streaming video resource! The Kanopy video collections range in topic from cinematic lighting to fashion to horror film to social issues and more! This webinar will introduce you to these new video collections.

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Betty Guerrero
Contact Info
Send Email


The Library welcomes your recommendation of books, journals, and DVDs to add to our collection.  Please review our collection development policy first though.




Just Show Up!

Privacy and Cookies Policy

Loading  Loading...