This is the "Allied Health Home" page of the "Brown Mackie - South Bend Allied Health Library Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Brown Mackie - South Bend Allied Health Library Resources   Tags: employment, healthcare administration, massage therapy, medical assisting  

Covers library resources for the Medical assisting, Healthcare Administration, and Massage Therapy programs.
Last Updated: Dec 9, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.brownmackie.edu/content.php?pid=164097 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Allied Health Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Information

 
 
 
 
Library Hours
 
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday
8:00am to 9:00pm
 
Wednesday
8:00 am to 5:00 pm
 
Friday
8:00 am to 5:00 pm
 
Contact the Library
574-323-2611
When checking out books in the library please have your Student I.D available.

Allied Health Tag Cloud

Delicious server error; please try again.

View Complete Tag Cloud on Delicious
 

Welcome to the Library

 

  

Welcome to the BMC South Bend Library Allied Health pages where you will find a variety of information and links to help you with your research needs. 

Have questions?  Please feel free to e-mail or call Sarah -- phone # 574-323-2611; e-mail sbeiting@brownmackie.edu.

Subject Related Websites

General reference

Dictionary from Medline Plus

RxList - The Internet Drug Index

Drug Information Portal from the National Library of Medicine

PubMed

Anatomy and Physiology

Anatomy Atlases A digital library of anatomy information.

Anatomy of the Human Heart From the ACLS Training Center

Human Anatomy Online Illustrates and describes anatomical systems. Includes animation and graphics.

The Human Heart (Franklin Institute) Discusses development and structure; history of heart science.

Muscle Atlas (University of Washington)

The Whole Brain Atlas (Harvard Medical School)

Coding

CPT from the AMA

The HCUP (Healthcare Cost & Utilization Project) National Statistics Archive Features charts, statistics and research notes on topics such as common diagnoses and procedures, inpatient statistics and DRGs.

ICD-9-CM Official homepage at the CDC.

ICD-10-PCS Coding System and Reference Manual

International Classification of Diseases From the World Health Organization, includes a history of ICD

Health Care Management

America's Health Rankings This annual ranking analyses national health on a state-by-state basis.

Statehealthfacts.org Provides free and current health data on all 50 states. Topics include: health status, health coverage and uninsured, Medicaid and CHIP, health costs and budget, managed care and health insurance, providers and service use, minority health, women's health and HIV/AIDS.

National Center of Health Statistics (NCHS) NCHS is a division of the Center for Disease Control and is one of the primary collectors of health and vital statistics. 

Health Care System Profiles Surveys of industrialized countries' health care systems: how they organize, finance and deliver health services.

National Health Policy Forum Aims to educate congressional and federal agencies' staff on significant health issues.

Human Diseases/Pathophysiology

Center for Disease Control: Diseases & Conditions

National Institutes of Health Includes information on diseases and conditions, as well as anatomy and physiology.

      

    Program Directors

    Healthcare Administration

    Mr. Mark Wilkom

     

    Medical Assisting

    Mrs. Diana Goins-Thompson

     

     

     

    Subject Databases

    **You do need to be logged on to your Student Portal for links to work**

    Cochrane Library    A collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.

    Health & Medical Complete with Medline Connections    Provides in-depth coverage from over 1,530 publications with over 1,270 available in full text

    Nursing and Allied Health with JBI    Provides abstracting and indexing for more than 850 titles, with over 715 titles in full text

    Pharmaceutical News Index     Contains bibliographic information and indexing for 22 key U.S. and international pharmaceutical, healthcare, biotechnology, medical device, and cosmetic industry newsletters

     

    Privacy and Cookies Policy
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip