This is the "Home" page of the "Brown Mackie - South Bend General Education Library Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Brown Mackie - South Bend General Education Library Resources  

Last Updated: Dec 9, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.brownmackie.edu/content.php?pid=164095 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Information

 
Library Hours
 
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday
8:00 am to 9:00 pm
 
Wednesday
8:00 am to 5:00 pm
 
Friday
8:00 am to 5:00 pm
 
Contact the Library
574-323-2611
 

Free General Education E-Resources to Try

Alphabetic List of Historical Open Access Journals 2011 9:  http://www.scribd.com/doc/77891905/Alphabetic-List-of-Historical-Open-Access-Journals-2011

Directory of Open Access Journals:  http://www.doaj.org/

Forgotten Books (5 free e-book downloads; $2.49 for each download after that):  http://www.forgottenbooks.org/

Freely Accessible Almanac, Biography & Encyclopedia Online Resources: http://eresources.loc.gov/search~S9?/mDatabases+f/mdatabases+f/1%2C1%2C81%2CB/eresource&FF=mdatabases+f&35%2C%2C81

Freely Accessible Arts & Humanities Journals: http://eresources.loc.gov/search~S9?/mDatabases+f/mdatabases+f/1%2C1%2C81%2CB/eresource&FF=mdatabases+f&40%2C%2C81

Freely Accessible Country/Regional Profiles Online Resources: http://eresources.loc.gov/search~S9?/mDatabases+f/mdatabases+f/1%2C1%2C81%2CB/eresource&FF=mdatabases+f&47%2C%2C81

Freely Accessible Dictionary Online Resources: http://eresources.loc.gov/search~S9?/mDatabases+f/mdatabases+f/1%2C1%2C81%2CB/eresource&FF=mdatabases+f&48%2C%2C81

Freely Accessible Digital Archives & Collections Online Resources: http://eresources.loc.gov/search~S9?/mDatabases+f/mdatabases+f/1%2C1%2C81%2CB/eresource&FF=mdatabases+f&49%2C%2C81

Freely Accessible Directory Online Resources:  http://eresources.loc.gov/search~S9?/mDatabases+f/mdatabases+f/1%2C1%2C81%2CB/eresource&FF=mdatabases+f&50%2C%2C81

Freely Accessible Education, Library Science & Mass Communication Online Resources: http://eresources.loc.gov/search~S9?/mDatabases+f/mdatabases+f/1%2C1%2C81%2CB/eresource&FF=mdatabases+f&51%2C%2C81

Freely Accessible Gender, Minority Studies & Anthropology Online Resources: http://eresources.loc.gov/search~S9?/mDatabases+f/mdatabases+f/1%2C1%2C81%2CB/eresource&FF=mdatabases+f&54%2C%2C81

Freely Accessible General Interest Journals:  http://eresources.loc.gov/search~S9?/mDatabases+f/mdatabases+f/1%2C1%2C81%2CB/eresource&FF=mdatabases+f&55%2C%2C81

Freely Accessible General (Multidisciplinary) Online Resources: http://eresources.loc.gov/search~S9?/mDatabases+f/mdatabases+f/1%2C1%2C81%2CB/eresource&FF=mdatabases+f&56%2C%2C81

Freely Accessible Geography & Maps Online Resources: http://eresources.loc.gov/search~S9?/mDatabases+f/mdatabases+f/1%2C1%2C81%2CB/eresource&FF=mdatabases+f&57%2C%2C81

Freely Accessible History, Genealogy & Archives Online Resources:  http://eresources.loc.gov/search~S9?/mDatabases+f/mdatabases+f/1%2C1%2C81%2CB/eresource&FF=mdatabases+f&61%2C%2C81

Freely Accessible Humanities Online Resources:  http://eresources.loc.gov/search~S9?/mDatabases+f/mdatabases+f/1%2C1%2C81%2CB/eresource&FF=mdatabases+f&62%2C%2C81

Freely Accessible Journals:  http://eresources.loc.gov/search~S9?/mDatabases+f/mdatabases+f/1%2C1%2C81%2CB/eresource&FF=mdatabases+f&63%2C%2C81

Freely Accessible Music, Film & Performing Arts Online Resources:  http://eresources.loc.gov/search~S9?/mDatabases+f/mdatabases+f/1%2C1%2C81%2CB/eresource&FF=mdatabases+f&67%2C%2C81

Freely Accessible News & Current Events Online Resources:  http://eresources.loc.gov/search~S9?/mDatabases+f/mdatabases+f/1%2C1%2C81%2CB/eresource&FF=mdatabases+f&68%2C%2C81

Freely Accessible Newspapers (Historical) Online Resources:  http://eresources.loc.gov/search~S9?/mDatabases+f/mdatabases+f/1%2C1%2C81%2CB/eresource&FF=mdatabases+f&70%2C%2C81

Gutenberg-e – Award winning open-access monographs:  http://www.gutenberg-e.org/

Hathi Trust – Digital Library:  http://www.hathitrust.org/

Hearth (Home Economics):  http://hearth.library.cornell.edu/h/hearth/browse/journals.html

Internet Library of Early Journals:  http://www.bodley.ox.ac.uk/ilej/

Media History Digital Library:  http://mediahistoryproject.org/

Medknow Publications:  http://www.medknow.com/journals.asp

National Academies Press:  http://www.nap.edu/

National Endowment for the Arts:  http://www.arts.gov/pub/index.html

New York Public Library Digital Projects:  http://www.nypl.org/online_projects

OAIster (OCLC free digital Database):  http://www.oclc.org/oaister/?c=oaister%3bpage=simple

OAPEN (Open Access Publishing in European Networks):  http://www.oapen.org/home

Open Humanities Press: http://openhumanitiespress.org/

Open Journals Systems: http://pkp.sfu.ca/ojs-journals

Penn State Libraries Digitized Collections:  http://www.libraries.psu.edu/psul/digital.html

Picturing America: http://picturingamerica.neh.gov/

Project Gutenberg:  http://www.gutenberg.org/catalog/

Retrodigitized Journals:  http://retro.seals.ch/digbib/home

Scientific Journals International: http://www.scientificjournals.org/current_issue.htm

University of California Press E-books Collection:  http://publishing.cdlib.org/ucpressebooks/search?browse-title=aa;sort=title;rights=Public;style=eschol;brand=eschol

University of Chicago Digital Library Collections and Activities:  http://www.lib.uchicago.edu/e/digital/

VCU (Virginia Commonwealth University) Digital Collections:  http://dig.library.vcu.edu/cdm/

 

Welcome to the Library

 Welcome to the BMC

South Bend Library General Education pages where you will find a variety of information and links to help you with your research needs. 

Have questions?  Please feel free to e-mail or call Sarah -- phone # 574-323-2611; e-mail sbeiting@brownmackie.edu.


Program Director

General Education 

Mrs. Artie Estridge

Mrs. Estridge brightens our lives

a little more everyday with her smile and

kind words. Mrs Estridge brings so much to

our campus and is loved by all.

Privacy and Cookies Policy
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip