- Westlaw Campus Research
Students will need to log in to their portal account first, from both on-campus and off-campus computers, before using this resource.
- Westlaw Full
Get the full user experience of Westlaw. Used only for specific classes. Requires username and password.
- A-Z Online Journal Titles
Use this tool to browse the list of journals available in our online collections or to locate a specific journal title in our databases.
- EBSCOHost Legal Databases
Login to your student portal for access to these databases.
- Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary database featuring full-text scholarly journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more from over 9,100 publications (over 86% peer-reviewed/scholarly) with coverage from 1887 to present. Presents broad global coverage of subject areas including business and economics, health and medicine, news and world affairs, science, education, technology, humanities, social sciences, psychology, literature, law, and women's studies.
AP Images (EBSCO)-Provides access to over 12 million photographs dating to 1826. Also contains approximately 36,000 sound bits and a professionally produced collection of more than 340,000 graphics including maps, graphs, charts, logos, flags, and illustrations.
- Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
Contains over 200 full-text magazines, journals, and books with information relating to criminal justice, criminology, corrections and prisons, criminal investigations, forensic sciences and investigation, substance abuse and addiction, and probation and parole.
- eBook Academic Collection
Full-text access to over 113,000 electronic books with unlimited user access. Subject areas covered by this collection include art, business and economics, education, language arts, literary criticism, medicine, performing arts, philosophy, poetry, political science, religion, social science, technology, and more. Allows for user download to personal computer/mobile systems. Users can create personalized bookshelves, highlight books, and add notes and bookmarks.
- eBook Community College Collection
Full-text access to over 48,000 electronic books with unlimited user access. This multidisciplinary collection is focused on the academic and trade information needs of community colleges. The information available in this collection varies from introductory/basic content to higher-level content, providing students with a range of information to meet their needs as they develop in their area(s) of study. Allows for user download to personal computer/mobile systems. Users can create personalized bookshelves, highlight books, and add notes and bookmarks.
Full-text access to more than 9,100 records connecting the environment with disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health, and technology. Popular topics include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
- Points of View Reference Center
Presents topic overview (objective background/description), point (argument), and counterpoint (opposing argument) for topics including abortion, censorship, global issues, human rights, medicine and ethics, national debate topics, substance abuse, war and peace, and more. Offers 1,300 main essays, political magazines, newspapers, radio and TV transcripts, primary source documents, and reference books. Provides Guide to Critical Analysis to aid in evaluation.