This is the "Home" page of the "Literati by Credo" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Literati by Credo  

Last Updated: Apr 17, 2016 URL: http://libraryguides.brownmackie.edu/Literati Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What is Literati by Credo?

Literati is an in-depth research tool available for students and faculty. It provides e-reference books, teaching and learning tools, as well as information literacy tutorials and instruction.

 

Dictionaries, encyclopedias and much more!

While Literati does have your standard dictionary and encyclopedia, it offers users so much more. It has a vast array of unique reference titles on all different subject areas including The Royal Society of Medicine Health Encyclopedia, Religious Holidays and Calendars, and the Dictionary of Law

In addition to general and subject specific dictionaries and encyclopedias, Literati by Credo also has thesauri, almanacs, and gazetteers. 

 

Information Literacy Tutorials

Literati also offers a series of video and interactive tutorials on information literacy covering topics like research on the open web, academic integrity, the research process and much more. These can be accessed towards the bottom of the home page beneath where it says "Brown Mackie's Research Tips and Tutorials."

 

A legitimate Wikipedia!

Literati is many things including being a legitimate Wikipedia meaning it has the same type of content that Wikipedia has except that the information is LEGITIMATE AND CREDIBLE! 


The content found on Wikipedia is often outdated and incorrect. It is not information you can trust and more importantly, it is not information you should be using for college work. Literati is EVERYTHING that Wikipedia is not-

  • trustworthy
  • reliable
  • a "professor pleaser" meaning your professor will be happy you used a library resource as opposed to using a .com website 

 

 

 

Where to find it

Literati by Credo can be accessed on the All Resources, Articles & More, Books & More, and Reference Databases pages of the Online Library.

(Remember, these pages are arranged in alphabetical order so just scroll to the letter "L" section)

Privacy and Cookies Policy
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip